Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation

 

I have been using this foundation for the past two months (as you can tell from the photos above) and absolutely love it. The foundation is oil-free and has a matte finish to it, which is perfect for me as I have very oily skin.

I use this foundation mainly for nights out, or for days when I need full coverage. I often don’t need to use concealer with this product, as it hides blemishes and red areas on its own.  Although it does give full  coverage, the overall texture is light, so it doesn’t leave a ‘caked’ feeling.

To apply this product, I use the Real Techniques ‘buffing brush’ (I will write a blog post on the brushes I use soon), as it blends out the foundation really well, and leaves an even finish.

The packaging of this product is also really cool. The metallic purple/silver bottle and mosaic effect is really pretty, and also very sturdy, meaning you can travel with it without worrying about it smashing. With some foundations, you can often find that they leak out onto your make-up bag, which is so annoying, but this product has never done that.

I bought this foundation for £29 from Debenhams. Although it sounds a bit pricey, its well worth it for great coverage. I wear the shade 3.0.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Urban Decay is a crueltyfree brand and is committed to ending animal testing. We do not test our products on animals, nor do we allow others to test on our behalf.

http://www.urbandecay.co.uk/en_GB/commitments/commitments.html

 

Leave a Reply

