bareMinerals Foundation and Blush

After receiving a bareMinerals gift set last christmas, I found the products really useful to wear day-to-day, especially to work. At first I was dubious as to whether a powder foundation would work as well as a liquid foundation, however it really does!  I decided to buy the Bare Pro. The foundation is really light on the skin, and has a matte finish, which is perfect for oily skin.

A powder puff comes with the foundation, in a compartment underneath. I know there’s a brush specifically for the foundation which you can buy from bareMinerals, however I haven’t tried it out, as I found the powder puff worked well and gave an even finish. The mirror is also really useful.

The only negative thing I would say about the product is that I personally need to use quite a bit of it to give full coverage, so I probably put two layers on.

I bought the foundation, in shade Aspen 04, for £27 from Debenhams, I think its on offer at the minute which is annoying ha! Although a bit on the pricey side, I know it will last me as the smaller gift set version lasted around for 6 months.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

Again, after receiving a bareMinerals gift set, I was curious to try out their blushers to wear day-to-day. I purchased this loose powder blush online from Feel Unique, so had to guess which colour I wanted without testing.

Unfortunately the blush is a bit too pink for me. If I want to wear it, I have to apply a tiny amount. The loose powder also means that product can seem to get everywhere. I personally prefer a pressed powder blush.

The pigmentation is really strong, which means its such good value for money! You literally need the tiniest amount. As with the foundation, the texture is really light on the skin.

As I said, the colour isn’t right for my skin tone, however I’m intrigued to try out their other colours after the high quality of this one. I know bareMinerals also do pressed powder blushers, which would be less messy.

The colour is ‘beauty’ and I bought this for around £15, slightly pricey but as you only need a tiny amount, it definitely lasts.

Rating: ♥♥♥

“Please feel at ease when using bareMinerals products as we do not test any products on animals. We also do not work with any manufacturers that do animal testing.”

http://www.bareminerals.co.uk/help-and-faqs.html

Leave a Reply

