Lush R&B Hair Moisturiser

IMG_8930

So I’ve been obsessed with Lush recently, and the fact that their products are all vegetarian, and a lot of them are vegan is so handy for me. The R & B hair moisturiser was recommended to me by one of the staff, as I explained that I wanted a conditioning product.

As I naturally have very straight hair, I apply a tiny dollop after washing, onto towel dry hair. I know that if you have curly hair, you apply more of it to dry hair. You literally need the tiniest amount, as it goes a long way. I’ve been using the moisturiser almost everyday for about a month now, and you can see that barely any has gone.

The roots of my hair get oily quick, so I just apply this to the ends. When I use this product, my hair is so much smoother and easier to handle. I rarely need to straighten it.

The smell is very strong and you can smell it for hours afterwards. If I’m going out and want to wear a strong perfume, I wouldn’t necessarily use this, to avoid a clash of scents. For day to day, I personally like the smell (jasmine absolute), however I’d maybe test out the smell for yourself as it could be overpowering for some.

I bought this product for £11.95. I think you can justify the price from looking at how little I’ve used in the past month. The moisturiser is also vegan friendly.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

We do not test our finished products on animals. We also only purchase from ingredient suppliers who do not test on animals.

https://uk.lush.com/products/styling/rb

 

2 thoughts on “Lush R&B Hair Moisturiser

Leave a Reply

