NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

After learning that MAC aren’t cruelty free 😥 I’ve been on the hunt for a lipstick which is as long-lasting and good quality. I’ve heard good things about NYX so decided to try their range of liquid lipsticks.

The lipsticks have a really nice mousse texture. They then dry into a semi-matte lip. which I quite like. I decided to go for Soft-Spoken and Vintage. The colours are really strong and the lipsticks have great staying power.

Despite their staying power, I have found that one coat leaves the product quite patchy, so I often find myself applying two or three coats. As the product inevitably wears off throughout the day/evening, it often transfers in patches, and can smudge off the lips. Having to keep an eye on that can get frustrating.

The range of colours which you can buy however is really great. You can buy it in the boldest colours, from electric blue to orange. The liquid suede’s are also only £6.50, and are readily available to buy in the UK from Boots.

I’m interested to try out more cruelty-free liquid lipsticks so if anyone has any recommendations please let me know!

Rating: ♥♥♥

NYX PROFESSIONAL MAKEUP IS CERTIFIED AND ACKNOWLEDGED BY ORGANIZATIONS, SUCH AS PETA, AS A CRUELTY-FREE BRAND. WE ARE COMMITTED TO PRODUCING 100% CRUELTY-FREE COSMETICS. WE DO NOT TEST ANY OF OUR PRODUCTS ON ANIMALS.

http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/faqs.html

2 thoughts on “NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

  1. I didn’t have get on with these 🙈 I found the dark colour I chose made it difficult to apply without looking messy! My faves are Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks! I think they should be cruelty free as she’s vegan 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

