Lottie London Shimmer Squad

I decided to try out this highlighter set, after watching one of Emily Canham’s YouTube reviews. I’d only ever used ‘High Beam’ by Benefit, but after learning they were not cruelty-free, I needed a new product!

I love the fact that these are powder highlighters, as I think liquid ones can look a bit too shiny. Probably because I have oily skin. The set with the colours: The Good Girl, The Troublemaker, The Flirt and The Queenbee. As I have quite fair skin, I use The Good Girl and The Troublemaker, although I think the darker highlighters would look so nice with a tan!

The pigmentation of these highlighters is so good! You barely need to put any on for it to show up. I much prefer using these to ‘High Beam’ because they’re a lot more buildable, so they’re great for the day too.

The set is really handy, although the mirror on my set sadly smashed whilst travelling.

 

I like applying these with the Morphe M572 brush. This set of four is £9.99 from Superdrug, or you can also get it from ASOS.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Our long wear, highly pigmented and finely milled collections are Peta Certified and Cruelty Free so you can build up your MUA kit with confidence.

https://lottie.london/pages/about-us

Leave a Reply

