Body Shop Favourites and Why the Leaping Bunny Isn’t on Some Products

IMG_9297Morninga Hand Cream

I often find the scents of some Body Shop products overpowering, such as mango or strawberry, so I thought I’d try out the Morninga scent. I love it! It’s a really fresh smell that doesn’t overpower at all. The cream is moisturising, but light so it soaks into the skin quickly.

This is a travel size mini, of 30ml and was £4.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

IMG_9294

Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray

Okay, so this is a slightly random product. But this foot spray is so refreshing and cooling on your feet! It’s especially good to use after a long day or after a night out if your feet are sore. I find that if I use this before bed, it’s really relaxing and helps me to sleep better. I absolutely love the smell and have been using this for years.

This spray is £6.50

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

IMG_9298

Matte Liquid Lipstick

As you can probably tell, I’m a big fan of liquid lipsticks. So when I went into the Body Shop last week and noticed their range, I thought I’d try one out. I was really impressed! Although this has a matte finish, it’s really moisturising, and doesn’t crack at all on the lips. I would usually have to apply a lip balm before a liquid lipstick, but you just don’t need to with this.

image1 (1)

I recently wore this to a party, and only had to reapply once throughout the night, so it’s really long lasting. I’ll definitely be going back to buy a few more colours!

This was £6 which is really good value.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Siegel_Leaping_Bunny_kleiner

The Leaping Bunny Sign

The Body Shop are famously known for being cruelty-free. After recently going through all of my beauty products to check for the Leaping Bunny sign, I noticed that the majority of their products don’t actually have the logo on the packaging. This confused me, so decided to do some research.

The Body Shop were actually the very first company to be approved by the Leaping Bunny association, way back in 1997! For anyone that doesn’t know, the Leaping Bunny logo on a product ensures that the product itself, and none if its ingredients, have been tested on animals. They were the first global beauty brand to campaign against animal testing.

After visiting the FAQ’s page on the Body Shop website, they say:

We sell our products in many different countries, requiring a multitude of languages on the packaging, which leaves little space for anything other than legal and regulatory requirements. In order to add the Leaping Bunny to our packaging we would need to ensure there was space on pack on all of our products to do this. At the moment there simply isn’t room for it on many products.

All of the Body Shop’s products are vegetarian, and 100% cruelty free!

Leave a Reply

