The Body Shop Seaweed Skincare

As you will know if you’ve read my previous blog posts, I have oily skin. The seaweed skincare range from the Body Shop claimed to be oil controlling, so I thought I’d give it a go! As a first impression, I love the packaging, and think the blue tone makes the range look really clean and fresh.

I’d never used a toner before this one, but I know a lot of people do, so went ahead and used a cotton wool pad to apply after cleansing. It was really refreshing, and my skin instantly felt more matte. I think this will be really handy in the summer when it’s hotter, for keeping my face less shiny.

I also bought the gel cream, and overnight gel. I absolutely love the gel texture, and it dries almost instantly which is so handy for when you’re in a rush. The  downside to these is that they have a slightly strange smell, obviously I know the name would suggest this, but I didn’t think it would be as obvious a scent. However, luckily the smell quickly disappears after a few minutes.

The main thing I noticed when trying out this range was how even my skin tone became. I have quite red skin naturally, and this really reduces that. It also leaves my skin feeling smooth, almost like a primer, so it’s great to apply before doing make-up!

Overall, if you have oily skin like me, you’ll get on with this. I will say I wouldn’t use this everyday because I sometimes like to use a nourishing moisturiser. If you have dry/normal skin you’ll probably find it too drying. The toner is: £7.50, the gel cream is £13 and the overnight gel is £14.

Rating: ♥♥♥

We have always believed in beauty without cruelty and in campaigning for change. That’s why together with Cruelty Free International, we were the first global cosmetics company to campaign against animal testing

https://www.thebodyshop.com/en-gb/commitment/against-animal-testing

Leave a Reply

