NYX Doll Eye Mascara

I’ve recently been on the lookout for a cruelty-free mascara. I used to absolutely love Roller Lash by Benefit, but decided not to buy from them again after finding out they aren’t cruelty free. I then tried Liz Earle’s Lash Definiton mascara, but wasn’t impressed as it left my lashes clumpy. I love NYX’s products in general, so thought I’d give this a go!


When opening the mascara, I instantly liked the look of the wand, as this kind usually gives great volume. Sadly, this wasn’t the case! The product came out clumpy onto the brush, which made it hard to apply! Once I had finally applied a few layers, my lashes looked the exact same! The mascara has no curling ability. I naturally have quite long eyelashes, so need a mascara to lift them as well as define them.

img_9743

This mascara is a big no no for my top lashes because it gives no volume, however I have found a use for it. I now use the product just on my bottom lashes, and it works really well for that! I’ve noticed it separates them out where a volumising mascara couldn’t. 

This mascara is £8 and I bought it from Boots!

Rating: ♥♥

NYX PROFESSIONAL MAKEUP IS CERTIFIED AND ACKNOWLEDGED BY ORGANIZATIONS, SUCH AS PETA, AS A CRUELTY-FREE BRAND. WE ARE COMMITTED TO PRODUCING 100% CRUELTY-FREE COSMETICS. WE DO NOT TEST ANY OF OUR PRODUCTS ON ANIMALS.

http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/faqs.html

Leave a Reply

