Yes To: Blueberries Smooth & Shine Shampoo and Conditioner

Whilst having a cheeky browse on Beauty Bay (woops), I came across the Yes To range. If you haven’t heard of Yes To, they offer a range of beauty products which are made from natural ingredients (at least 95% to be exact). The range is also obviously cruelty-free and free from parabens. They also use recyclable materials. I’d never used any of the Yes To products before, but loved their ethos.

Both the shampoo and conditioner have a nice smell to them. The smell is pretty subtle though, so doesn’t overpower any shower gel or perfume that I might use, very handy for nights out. The shampoo claims to ‘promote glamorous natural shine’ whilst the conditioner claims to ‘intensely moisturise’. I can agree with the shampoo claim, as my hair is looking healthy and shinier since I’ve been using this for the past two weeks. However I wouldn’t say the conditioner ‘intensely’ moisturises, I’d say its more of a middle-weight conditioner. I’m not complaining about this however, as its great for my oily prone hair.

The blueberry Shampoo and Conditioner were actually reduced, so costed £4 and £4.80 each, which is great for the amount that you get (280ml in each). I bought these from Beautybay.com, where you can get free delivery over a £15 spend.

Overall I would definitely buy this duo again, and I’m keen to try out more from the Yes To range.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

Our products are tested on YES TO employees, friends and family, but never (ever) on animals. We are against animal testing and ensure our manufacturers adhere to this same principle.

http://yesto.co.uk/faq.html

 

Leave a Reply

