Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser 

26477232_unknown

This cleanser has been one of my favourites for over two years now, so I thought it was about time to write a post about it!

When you purchase this cleanser, it comes in a travel bag (very handy) with two muslin cloths. This method of cleansing is like no other I’ve tried before. For anyone who hasn’t used it, you basically apply the cream textured cleanser to the face, as you would any other face wash. You then run one of the cloths under ‘hand hot’ water and use the cloth to remove the cleanser. It’s amazing at removing all make-up (it even removes mascara properly!) After this you splash your face with cold water and you’re done!

The main reason I love this cleanser is the way it leaves my face feeling. It’s gentle on the skin yet so effective. It smooths out the texture of my skin without exfoliation, which I didn’t think was possible. Another thing I love is the fresh smell. The combination of ingredients leaves a lovely scent, which kind of reminds me of baby products.

I must admit, I can be quite lazy with my skincare routine, and often just reach for the micellar water (currently using one from the B range at Superdrug). So I tend to use the Cleanse & Polish twice a week, which makes it feel like a treat and I notice the effects of it!

As you’ll know if you read my posts, I have oily skin. This cleanser is rare in the way its suitable for all skin types. It helps to even out my dry patches, such as on my chin, but isn’t too rich to make my skin shiny.

I’m on my second bottle of this now, and I know it’s one I’ll always re-buy. I bought this from feel unique for £14.

Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

Animal testing

We never do it and are certified under the Humane Cosmetic Standard by Cruelty Free International (previously known as the BUAV).

http://uk.lizearle.com/our-principles

2 thoughts on “Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser 

Leave a Reply

