Lottie London Slay All Day Liquid Lipstick

If you’ve read my previous blog posts, you’ll know I’ve tested out a fair few lipsticks since becoming cruelty free, in the hope of finding one which matches up to the quality and colour lasting power of MAC lipsticks. I think I’ve found on which is pretty close!

After loving the Lottie London Shimmer Palette (see post down below), and their Tan Time bronzer, I thought I’d check their lip products out. On display in Superdrug they had the Slay All Day lip kits, and had a picture of a model wearing one of the colours which was really helpful. I usually stand there for ages undecided, wondering what a colour will actually look like when I get it home. I bought my lip kit in the colour ‘ Werk It ‘ and they sell this colour as a singular lipstick or as a lip kit (lip liner included).

Sadly, the liner broke as soon as I began applying it. I don’t know if it had been dropped before I bought it, but it’s now half the size from all the sharpening! Aside from this, the liner is a really nice consistency, quite creamy! And as you’d imagine, it’s the exact same colour as the lipstick. The liner really helps when applying the liquid lip, and generally defines the lips better than using the lipstick alone! However, after trying the lipstick alone I can confirm it works great on its own too, for more of a day time look.


The actual liquid lipstick is quite similar to the NYX ones, in terms of texture and colour, however it’s more moisturising than those. I often find liquid lipsticks drying on the lips, but this has a nice consistency. I immediately loved the colour, it reminds me of Velvet Teddy by mac! The staying power was also impressive and only it needed topping up once throughout the day.

This product is £8.95, or you can buy the liquid lip separately for £5.99 from Superdrug or ASOS!

Rating: ♥♥♥♥

“We can confirm that we have a strict policy against animal testing and we’re pleased to say that we are a PETA accredited cruelty-free brand (and can be found on their list of cruelty-free companies). We do not sell our products in China and no animal testing is performed on our products/ingredients on our behalf.”

https://lottie.london/pages/faqs

Leave a Reply

